Rebooting

One of the things I’ve neglected over the last few years is my writing.

I’ve missed the discipline of being creative, crafting narratives, playing with words, and just seeing where my imagination takes me.

So–in an effort to re-start my imagination and develop a better sense of discipline around my writing, I am going to blog a “story” every day, beginning Monday, October 6th, until December 31st.  By story, I mean that I’ll be writing something–a beginning of a story, a poem, notes toward a memoir, a re-write of popular song or hymn lyrics, a haiku or parable, maybe even an iPhone photo essay.  I really don’t know yet.

I just know that I’ve missed that part of my brain and that part of my life, and I want to see where a little playfulness will take me.

So…..come along, if you like.  Let’s have some fun.

Leave a Reply

